Skip to content
May 1, 2016 / Meredith

R S T U V W X Y Z Is For World Peace

This A-Z Challenge is the worst thing I’ve ever tried to do.  Except for that time I tried to do mushrooms.  That didn’t work out too well.  What is it about challenges that excites and motivates people?  OK, sure, prompts are supposed to get your creative juices flowing and a challenge is supposed to promote discipline.  I have no creative juices or discipline so prompts and challenges just stress me out.  There’s too much pressure to perform.

Oh shut up.  I know no one made me take the challenge, but every time I see one I think, this one might work.  Well, it didn’t.

The whole time I was supposed to be writing about something prompted by a letter of the alphabet I procrastinated.  I was late in posting and then before I knew it the month of April slipped away before I could catch up.  The thing is, deep down I knew the only consequence to failing the challenge would be a poor self-esteem, which isn’t that big of a deal because I’ve pretty much had that my whole life.

Today I’m advising myself to knock it off with challenges and prompts and competitions.  People are obsessed with pushing their limits both physically and mentally.  What would the things be like if we all just kicked back and didn’t challenge ourselves or others?  I suspect it would result in world peace, which is exactly what everyone wants anyway.

Blogging A-Z is a new challenge I’ve accepted, although I don’t think I’m technically included with all the other people who have accepted the same challenge, so I’m not even going to link to the challenge site.  Forgive me, challenge site, I’ll sign up earlier next year.

Every day (except Sunday) during the month of April I’ll take a letter of the alphabet and write on a theme that begins with that letter.

The End

Leave a Reply

